• Welcome to IPTV Community! You need login/register in-order to access forum without restriction.

VPN with Apple TV

noeljkelly26

Sep 10, 2020
Looking for some guidance on how to use VPN with Apple TV? It seems as if the Rapid IPTV service needs a VPN to work around ISP blocking and all the solutions on here don’t cover Apple TV!

I’m not tech savvy enough to install VPN on my router unless there’s a foolproof tutorial!!

Hectorious

Official Verified & Trusted
Reseller
May 5, 2017
www.rapidiptv.live
Looking for some guidance on how to use VPN with Apple TV? It seems as if the Rapid IPTV service needs a VPN to work around ISP blocking and all the solutions on here don’t cover Apple TV!

I’m not tech savvy enough to install VPN on my router unless there’s a foolproof tutorial!!
iQuit with apple long time ago, I am not sure if that works with apple tv but you can try to use PureVPN on your ios Device:

If you need PureVPN login you can send a pm to me and I'll provide a free temp account to you ;)

Hash7070

Oct 29, 2020
It won't work,u cant install any type of vpn on apple tv,you need a dns service like smartdns.com

Hectorious

Official Verified & Trusted
Reseller
May 5, 2017
www.rapidiptv.live

tvpandaip

Oct 21, 2019
Reseller ID
pandatv
sure? have you tried this ?
Apple tv have tvos not ios!! Any vpn is not works on apple tv.

It won't work,u cant install any type of vpn on apple tv,you need a dns service like smartdns.com
You can set up vpn in your router or use sdns - express vpn /nord vpn offer it I good remember

develonjp

Jul 19, 2020
I have an Apple TV, the only way you can use a VPN with it, is to install it on your router. However, you can manually set the DNS of your Apple TV and that might be enough to get around the ISP blocks as they are usually done via DNS anyway.

Give this a try:
1) Access the Apple TV main menu.
2) Click Settings > Network.
3) Select Configure DNS > Manual.
4) Enter the address 1.1.1.1 (Cloudflare DNS).