• Welcome to IPTV Community! You need login/register in-order to access forum without restriction.

DM800 HD - No CA Found, Is it over?

Thrillofit

Mar 27, 2018
Translated from Swedish!

Hello everybody!

It is so that unfortunately I am the victim of the family to be the one who is to cook all technical objects even though I have no experience in things.

I was commissioned to fix a dreambox DM800 HD where I would flash for a new OpenPLI 7.0 that I have read was the latest. I had no idea if the box was cloned or not but I took the risk to start by downloading a cloned OpenPLI 7.0. Before that, I turned off power from the dreambox, held the power button and put the power back on. Then there was an IP address that I entered in Firefox 3.0 (had to downgrade firefox) and then I took a cloned version. Then I found it was Invalid IMAGE. Tested another cloned and everyone gave me Invalid IMAGE and in my head I thought it was then original box. I downloaded an original image and then worked flashed, booted and then it says ERROR: No CA FOUND - I have seen that there were quite a few who had that problem and that you have to buy a cord called nullmodem etc. It would also go with the USB Mini said but the modem I have in front of me does not have access to it but has only two common USB inputs.

I tested to take out power, hold the power button and then bring in the power but nothing further, it's stuck to NO CA FOUND. I do not know if I should now give up and buy me an Android BOX which I assume is the easiest (Minix) for the family but before I notify them so I wonder if there is something I can do to fix the dreambox or is it simply break down and just buy new ones?

Now I do not have the best experience either, went from Google today and this is how far I have come up with the knowledge so please, was not too hard on me.

Appreciate all kind of help!

pic16f876

Mar 9, 2019